Kings' School Winchester Governing Body Structure and Committees

Chair of Governors: Richard Priestley, Vice Chair of Governors: Sarah Taylor, Clerk to Governors: Katja Ayling, updated 31/07/2023

Education Committee	Name	Role	Specific responsibility	Full Governing Body	
Members	Georgina Crooks: Chair	Co-opted Governor	Child Protection & Safeguarding	Georgina Crooks	1
		Staff Governor		vacancy	2
	James Adams	Head Teacher		James Adams	3
	Sarah Taylor	Co-opted Governor	SEND	Sarah Taylor	4
	Christian Schofield	Co-opted Governor		Christian Schofield	5
	Justin Corrie	Co-opted Governor	Careers	Justin Corrie	6
	Kathy Bamber	Co-opted Governor		Kathy Bamber	7
	Martin Ratcliffe	Co-opted Governor		Martin Ratcliffe	8
	Sara Koraishy	Parent Governor		Sara Koraishy	9
	David Cohen	Local Authority Governor		David Cohen	10
	Louise Hutton	Co-opted Governor		Louise Hutton	11
		DHT Academic excellence			
Invited to attend as	Anna Payne	AHT Assessment & Standards			
required	Stuart Simpson	AHT Behaviour & Ethos			
	Chris Rossiter	DHT Exceptional Character & Culture			
Resources Committee					
Members	Richard Priestley: Chair	Co-opted Governor		Richard Priestley	12
	James Adams	Head Teacher			
	Keith Turnbull	Co-opted Governor		Keith Turnbull	13
	Des Mhere	Parent Governor		Des Mhere	14
	Tom Dierckx	Co-opted Governor		Tom Dierck	15
	Anthony Heath	Co-opted Governor		Anthony Heath	16
	Sarah Taylor	Co-opted Governor			
	Tim Williamson	Co-opted Governor		Tim Williamson	17
	Carolina Reyes Prieto	Co-opted Governor		Carolina Reyes Prieto	18
Invited to attend	Chris Rossiter	DHT Exceptional Character & Culture			
	Cameron Hyde	Community Centre Manager			
	Steve Russell	Site Manager			
	Lisa Bennoch	Chief Finance Officer			

Pay Committee (appointed Oct 2022)	Headteacher's Performance Management Committee (appointed March 2023)		
 Richard Priestley (Chair) Georgina Crooks (Chair of Education) Justin Corrie (Chair HT PM) Chair of Resources 	 Justin Corrie (Chair) Sarah Taylor Kathy Bamber 		