Kings' School Winchester Governing Body Structure and Committees

Chair of Governors : Richard Priestley, Vice Chair of Governors: Sarah Taylor, Clerk to Governors: Katja Ayling, document checked 21.5.24

Education Committee	Name	Role	Specific responsibility	Full Governing Body	
Members	Georgina Crooks	Co-opted Governor: Chair	Child Protection & Safeguarding	Georgina Crooks	1
	James Adams	Teacher		James Adams	2
	Sarah Taylor	Co-opted Governor	DTG	Sarah Taylor	3
	Laura Barker	Co-opted Governor	SEN	Laura Barker	4
	Justin Corrie	Co-opted Governor	Careers	Justin Corrie	5
	Kathy Bamber	Co-opted Governor		Kathy Bamber	6
	Martin Ratcliffe	Co-opted Governor: Vice Chair		Martin Ratcliffe	7
	Sara Koraishy	Parent Governor		Sara Koraishy	8
	David Cohen	Local Authority Governor		David Cohen	9
	Matthew Burnett	Co-opted Governor		Matthew Burnett	10
	Louise Hutton	Co-opted Governor		Louise Hutton	11
		DHT Academic excellence			
Invited to attend as	Anna Payne	AHT Assessment & Standards			
required	Stuart Simpson	AHT Behaviour & Ethos			
	Chris Rossiter	DHT Exceptional Character &			
		Culture			
Resources Committee					
Members	Des Mhere	Parent Governor: co-Chair		Des Mhere	12
	Tom Dierckx	Co-opted Governor: co-Chair		Tom Dierck	13
	Keith Turnbull	Co-opted Governor		Keith Turnbull	14
	Richard Priestley	Co-opted Governor		Richard Priestley	15
	James Adams	Head Teacher			
	Sarah Taylor	Co-opted Governor			
	Tim Williamson	Co-opted Governor: Vice Chair		Tim Williamson	16
	Carolina Reyes Prieto	Co-opted Governor		Carolina Reyes Prieto	17
	Amy Kaine	Staff Governor		Amy Kaine	18
Invited to attend as	Chris Rossiter	DHT Excep. Character & Culture			
required	Steve Russell	Site Manager			
	Lisa Bennoch	Chief Finance Officer			
	Maggi Edwards	Chief Operations Manager			

Pay Committee		Headteacher's Performance		
		Management Committee		
1. Des Mhere	(co-Chair Resources)	1. Justin Corry	(Chair of HTPMC)	
2. Tom Dierck	(co-Chair Resources)	2. Sarah Taylor		
3. Georgina Crooks	(Chair Education)	3. Kathy Bamber		
4. Richard Priestley	(Chair of GB & Chair of			
	Pay Committee)			