Kings School

Term Dates & Other Important Dates

Home | Term Dates & Other Important Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

AUTUMN TERM

Thursday 2nd September – Friday, 17th December 2021

New Year 7s and Yr 11 Prefects only on Friday 3rd September 2021.

Monday 6th September – Years 7, 8 and 11 in school

Tuesday 7th September – Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11 in school

Half-term      Monday, 25th October 2021 – Friday, 29th October 2021

Friday 17th December is a half day

SPRING TERM  

Tuesday, 4th January 2022 – Friday, 8th April 2022

Half-term        Monday, 21st February 2022 – Friday, 25th February 2022

SUMMER TERM 

Monday, 25th April 2022 – Thursday, 21st July 2022

Half-term      Monday, 30th May 2022      Friday, 3rd June 2022

IN-SERVICE TRAINING DAYS 2021-2022

The following dates have been agreed as Staff In-Service Training Days.

The School will, therefore, be closed to pupils on these dates:

Thursday 2nd September 2021  Wednesday 15th September 2021

Friday 26th November 2021     Tuesday 4th January 2022

Monday 27th June 2022

Term Dates 2022-2023

AUTUMN TERM

Thursday 1st September – Friday, 16th December 2022

Inset Day Thursday 1st September 2022

New Year 7s and Year 11 Prefects only on Friday 2nd September 2022.

Monday 5th September All Years return to school

Half-term      Monday, 24th October 2022 – Friday, 28th October 2022

Friday 16th December is a half day

SPRING TERM  

Tuesday, 3rd January 2023 – Friday, 31st March 2023

Inset Day Thursday 3rd January 2023

Half-term   Monday, 13th February 2023 – Friday, 17th February 2023

SUMMER TERM 

Monday, 17th April 2023 – Friday, 21st July 2023

Half-term      Monday, 29th May 2023      Friday, 2nd June 2023

IN-SERVICE TRAINING DAYS 2022-2023

The following dates have been agreed as Staff In-Service Training Days.

The School will, therefore, be closed to pupils on these dates:

Thursday 1st September 2022  Thursday 29th September 2022

Friday 26th November 2022     Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Monday 26th June 2023

Calendar